Silenced?

As if. Daddy always did say I had a little problem with authority and I also had a little problem keeping my mouth shut. Would you believe I actually got detention in kindergarten because I couldn’t keep my mouth shut? Who gets the detention in kindergarten? Me that’s who.

Daddy made a bet with me that I would not survive basic training for the military because of my mouth. He almost won that bet. Almost. I did get in trouble and I did get threatened to be relieved from my position before I even got a chance to get to it but I made it and I won the bet. I actually think he made the bet to get me to join the military. But I’m thankful that I did because it was a really great experience and a wonderful adventure through life.

I still have trouble with authority.  But, I’m learning and getting better at what I do best – run my mouth. I don’t think that’s what I do best, but lately, I’ve been doing it quite well. A few things I’m not allowed to speak about right now, but there are other things that I can continue to tell the world about and those things I cannot tell are things I would not tell at this time anyway.  I’ve learned that just because I’m able to continue to use my voice, that doesn’t mean everyone is or everyone should.  We each must face the nightmares in our own way and our own time.

It’s been said that I should just move on and get past this and basically forget that it ever happened. Well, it’s just not that easy. You can’t just forget about a man molesting  and sexually abusing  and physically abusing  and mentally abusing and tearing apart  your family  from the inside out until there’s nothing left.

the devil fears

Imagine your child through the ages 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14 and 15 years old. Now imagine you just found out that during those ages your child was sexually assaulted on a regular basis by a family member; more days of the week than not.

Now forget about it and act like it never happened and move on with your life. The perpetrator’s not going to pay for it. He gets to be free. You have to deal with all the damage. And on top of that, the perpetrator gets half custody of your child. That was against the law but the law doesn’t matter here does it?

But but but…. pretend like it never happened and move on with your life and don’t do anything about it. Don’t hold a grudge; just let it go. Can you do it?

This is not something petty. The seriousness of this crime has been completely ignored by the person calling differences petty, but I can’t get into that here and I will explain later.

Right now the only thing I’m going to do is leave you a little something to read. The names have been blacked out to protect the innocent. And that’s all I’m going to say about that. Tonight anyway.

"...she told her father no. ...her father grabbed her by her belt loop and pulled her closer to him and stuck his hand into her pants."
From the Office Report for Incident 10-06545 Nature of Incident: Sexual Abuse/Molestation ***Public Information***
"he dad pulled her pants down from behind and began touching her...she told her dad not to touch her because she was saving herself for when she got married...her dad told her I understand."
From the Office Report for Incident 10-06545 Nature of Incident: Sexual Abuse/Molestation ***Public Information***
"...her father...had come into her room while she was sleeping. ... her father got into bed with her. ... her father pulled her ... closer to him by putting his hands on her waist and pulling her. ..."
From the Office Report for Incident 10-06545 Nature of Incident: Sexual Abuse/Molestation ***Public Information***
Leave a Reply

